You couldn’t tell in the video and I wasn’t there, so I can’t argue that.
My problem is the ump 90’ away interpreted the rule incorrectly. The rule states that the runner should be awarded the base lost due to the obstruction. No base was lost, so the runner stays at 3rd and a warning is given to the obstructing team with the next offense being an ejection.
So to make that call and award the run, it would have to be in the home plate umps opinion that the runner would have scored without the obstruction. The ball was at 2nd base and they were trying to make a throw to 3rd. No way he scores on that.